Home Remodeling Reviews from Kansas City Customers

WE'RE 5-STAR RATED ON GOOGLE
See why our clients choose us over the competition!

trust-badges-Facebook-Google
We searched for what felt like ages for someone to install laminate that we had pre-purchased in our basement and on our stairs. Dustin and his team were able to complete the project in the timeframe that we needed it completed. I have nothing but amazing things to say!! They were on time everyday, which is extremely important to me, very polite, and very professional. Our floors and stairs look beautiful, and we are SO happy with the results!!!

DANIELLE G.

Verified Google Review
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I wish to take this opportunity to express my sincere appreciation for the complete Master Bedroom remodel undertaken by GoldHeartHomes and Jason Mankin, Project Manager. The project was complicated with unique wall tile, custom glass shower, peninsula Quartz waterfall, and custom teak cabinets and shelving. I found them to be an excellent team that were dedicated, professional, thorough, accommodating, responsive and committed to excellence even to the tiniest details. They were very conscientious to my needs and thoroughly followed the design specification provided by my designer. I might add that the team are Rock Stars in my eyes coming to work each day with the best attitudes and big smiles ready tackle any problem that might come up that day. Thank you for my stunning bathroom.

Jennifer Maassen Avatar
Jennifer Maassen
1/24/2023

My spouse and I had our kitchen remodeled. The end result was exactly what we wanted and within our budget. We found Shawn to be extremely honest and helpful and overall construction and renovation was timely. There were many moments of communication failure in the process, however, that were frustrating including miscommunication about cabinet color, paint color, how far to patch the floor. We had another instance where we needed to move a wall to make space for our fridge and the wall was not moved quite enough, leading to a few more weeks of work and patching to a wall that had already been moved. In the end, we recognize that projects are not perfect, however polishing up some communication issues on their end would have saved us some frustration and them the headache of having to find workers to correct mistakes.

Emma Graves Avatar
Emma Graves
10/09/2022

Solid work of nearly completely gutting and clearing out our drab and dark kitchen. Left us with a bright and livable kitchen space.

Amber Edmonds Avatar
Amber Edmonds
10/09/2022

Shawn was great to work with, and always got back to us immediately when we had any questions or concerns regarding our remodel process.

Bridget Hoffpauir Avatar
Bridget Hoffpauir
10/09/2022

Kansas City Kitchen Remodeling / Gold Heart homes did an amazing job on our kitchen remodel. From design to final product they brought our vision to life and we couldn't be happier. Every worker that came through our door was professional and polite. We will definitely be using them for any big projects in the future!

Leah Fischer Avatar
Leah Fischer
10/09/2022

The Kansas City Kitchen Remodeling team did wonders for you laundry room and bathroom remodel. From start to finish, the entire experience was 5 stars all the way!

Kevin Calagen Avatar
Kevin Calagen
10/09/2022

This company was great to work with during an extensive remodel to completely gut our space. The work was done quickly and the bid was fair. This was our first remodel and they made it an easy process with low stress. Definitely recommend.

Cory Meyer Avatar
Cory Meyer
10/09/2022

We had the best experience with during out kitchen remodel! We are so pleased with how our kitchen remodel turned out. Our tiny old kitchen got transformed into a spacious, bright, homey place where we can enjoy company. Everyone we worked with was extremely professional and took the time to make our kitchen exactly how we wanted it.

Alyson Stewart Avatar
Alyson Stewart
9/09/2022

KC Kitchen Remodeling / Gold Heart Homes just finished my smaller kitchen remodel and did great work. They removed a non-load bearing wall and combine my kitchen and dining room. They were able to keep my current cabinets and refinish them where necessary; and coordinated replacement/install of flooring, countertops, backsplash. When other companies would not respond or said they could not even come look for 2 weeks, Dustin (owner) came out the same day and got back to me with a competitive quote within a week. Dustin answered any and all questions promptly and knowledgeably. I thought there could have been more clarity within the contract/bid in regards to the material allowances and different labor costs; but it did not matter as they did not nickel and dime us at any time during or after the remodel. The billing process was straightforward and invoices were sent in parts at different project milestones. After deciding to move forward with gold heart Carol (designer) was easy to work with and made communicating design issues and selecting all the materials a straightforward process. After design they were able to start my project within a month. Originally quoted 3 weeks, start to finish was about 6 weeks. Any delay was communicated in a timely fashion and promptly rescheduled. Shawn was my project manager and did a great job making my design come to life and coordinating in house guys as well as third parties to complete the job carefully and skillfully. Shawn has years of experience with remodeling/trade work and was a great resource for any questions or advice when any issues came up. He went out of his way to make sure the finished product was up to his standards and my expectation. John my main re-modeler was very skilled and paid great attention to detail and did a great job. All other in house and third party were prompt, skilled, kind, and respectful. Thanks a lot everyone!

William McBride Avatar
William McBride
9/09/2022

The Kansas City Kitchen Remodeling team was great to work with from the beginning bid process to the end of construction. Everyone with the company is very professional and helpful. I cannot recommend them enough and will definitely use them again for any future renovations.

Katie Schmidt Avatar
Katie Schmidt
8/09/2022

Great company to work with. I had a stamped concrete patio added to the home. From the initial contact to the complete project. Communication was great. To fast response on my estimate to providing flexible insulation times. I very pleased with the experience. Will be using the team again on my next project.

Sean Voth Avatar
Sean Voth
7/09/2022

As soon as I moved into my new home, I reached out to Kansas City Kitchen Remodeling. They were incredibly responsive and we were able to get the job going in no time. The designer is super knowledgeable and she stepped me through the design options, finishing options and worked in a way that made me feel great ownership and co disenfranchised in the plan. She stayed in touch with me throughout the demo and build. The team doing the demo and build was stellar. I was 100% comfortable having them in my home working. They made friends with my dog, were respectful and communicative…just pleasant all around. And the results-exceeded my expectations. I’m so happy. It’s a dream!!

Stephane Shannon Avatar
Stephane Shannon
7/09/2022

Excellent company. Very responsive and friendly. Great attention to detail and the work was done well.

joey beckley Avatar
joey beckley
6/09/2022

The staff was great to work with from start to end. Design and remodel were completed quickly, and we are happy with the outcome.

Andrea Beckley Avatar
Andrea Beckley
6/09/2022

Dustin and his team did a great job on our kitchen remodel. From first concepts to final design, they worked with us on each step. They also were able to suggest alternatives to work within our budget. Shawn, as our lead once the work started, was always in contact with us and let us know each step of the way what was happening, when it would be done, and contacted us immediately if there was a question or delay getting raw materials (which given COVID happened a few times, outside their control). We'd definitely use them again.

Rich Riffel Avatar
Rich Riffel
6/09/2022

We embarked on a full kitchen remodel down to the studs and had a very specific vision as to what we wanted. I found Dustin and his team online and was very pleased with the outcome of our project. They were true to their quote for the project and completed the kitchen within ~12 weeks, as discussed. I appreciated how responsive the team was and open to feedback, tweaks throughout. It was a very good experience and I would recommend Golf Heart homes.

Angela Johnson Avatar
Angela Johnson
3/09/2022

They remodeled our kitchen for us and we love it! Dustin was extremely helpful in providing exactly what we wanted and needed.

DeAnne Arnold Avatar
DeAnne Arnold
1/09/2022

This company made a dreaded project turn into a dream. Dustin coordinated all aspects of the project so the new granite countertops, backsplash & cabinet refinishing happened with no delays or overlaps. What few questions/issues we brought to his attention were addressed the same day we called him. I recommend this company to anyone who wants the entire project coordinated & overseen by a pro. You won’t be sorry to have them on your side.

Diann Collier Avatar
Diann Collier
1/09/2022

We went to the Johnson County Home Show to find a contractor for a fairly large remodel. We met Dustin/Kansas City Kitchen Remodeling first. Had him and 2 other companies come bid the project. Dustin was the least expensive (not by much) but that wasn’t what made us choose him, mostly we were just comfortable with Dustin and thought he was the guy we could trust with the job. The Project Manager Shawn was great also. We got the kitchen and master bath gutted and redone, all floors on the main level replaced (wood, ceramic and granite). Also an upstairs shower completely replaced. The work was done well. The people doing the work were professional and they showed up when they said they would. And we’re very pleased with the finished job(s). Would use them again and happy to recommend.

Carl Kincaid Avatar
Carl Kincaid
1/09/2022

I had my entire kitchen opened up and it’s AMAZING! I had some tough requirements, and Dustin said they could accommodate all of them. I was a bit skeptical at 1st, but they 100% delivered on time & on budget. All of the guys were friendly and great to work with! I would 💯 recommend them to anyone who wants a professional design and professional results.

Sam Rosenberg Avatar
Sam Rosenberg
1/09/2021

Dustin did a great job repairing my flooring in my kitchen. I had four dogs that did a lot of damage to my wood floors. He was the consummate professional and would definitely use his services again.

Phil Anderson Avatar
Phil Anderson
1/09/2021

Our kitchen was a total gut job, cabinets, flooring, backsplash, electrical, plumbing, and painting. Dustin and his crew handled each phase of the remodel exactly the way we desired, they were attentive to what we were wanting to accomplish and made it happen with the budget we were working with. Our family would highly recommend Gold Heart Homes, and wouldn’t hesitate using them again. Douglas and Melissa Brown

Douglas Brown Avatar
Douglas Brown
1/09/2021

Dustin and Kansas City Kitchen Remodeling delivered a beautiful kitchen renovation. The team executed on schedule, had very responsive communication, and most importantly had incredible craftsmanship to build our dream kitchen on budget. We replaced our cabinet fronts, backsplash, countertops, sink, and flooring. We will absolutely be using Dustin again for upcoming projects. You will be in great hands!

Angela Ardoin Avatar
Angela Ardoin
1/09/2021

A very satisfying experience. Dustin runs a great business. Honest, quality and timely work.

Troy Fowler Avatar
Troy Fowler
1/09/2021

I Absolutely Recommend these guys! They do Excellent work, Honest, and leave you with a smile at the end of your project.

Kingdom Movers Avatar
Kingdom Movers
1/09/2021

Dustin and Gold Heart Homes delivered a beautiful kitchen renovation. The team executed on schedule, had very responsive communication, and most importantly had incredible craftsmanship to get our dream kitchen on budget. We replaced our cabinet fronts, backsplash, countertops, sink, and flooring. Each phase of the project was completed professionally and took the utmost care to keep the living areas clean. We will absolutely be using Dustin for upcoming projects. You will be in great hands!

Angela Ardoin Avatar
Angela Ardoin
7/27/2020

Dustin with Gold Heart just did our kitchen and we couldn't be happy. They planned and organized before starting our project. So there was no wasted down time for them demoing and then putting everything back. We didn't move anything, just upgraded everything we had. The project was quoted 2 weeks and they were done in 3 weeks. Which from other stories is great news and we had issues with our gas line. Dustin was reachable by text when we had questions or issues. All the contractors he used were clean, professional, and polite.

Elizabeth Hunt Esco Avatar
Elizabeth Hunt Esco
3/27/2020

Everything from the request of service to the final touches were done very well and with great personal attention from Dustin. The work was done in a professional and courteous manner, and was done with a smile. Everyone I worked with responded to questions very quickly and the work was done to my great satisfaction. I highly recommend KC Kitchen Remodeling!

Benjamin Henthorn Avatar
Benjamin Henthorn
10/27/2019

So glad we chose Dustin to handle our kitchen remodel. All the work was completed by professionals who provided quality work. We couldn’t be more pleased with the final result. Dustin’s prompt response to every question or issue was part of that success. If I ever need another remodel, this company will be my first call.

Bob Avatar
Bob
8/27/2019

Very pleased with the finished project. Dustin and his crew gutted a 1972 kitchen and made our new kitchen up to date, fabulous and within budget.. They handled all the cabinetry, flooring, tile, electrical, plumbing projects with perfection. Recommend highly.

Douglas Brown Avatar
Douglas Brown
8/27/2019

We recently had our kitchen remodeled and they did a remarkable job. I would highly recommend Kansas City Kansas Remodeling. Thanks again for the great work. Looking forward to working with you in the future.

Sam Elghoul Avatar
Sam Elghoul
8/27/2019

I know the owner personally. Ture integrity, leadership and excellent work. Hard to find that now a days.

Matthew Burns Avatar
Matthew Burns
8/27/2018

Very prompt, professional and reliable service.

Lorraine Page Avatar
Lorraine Page
8/27/2018

We searched for what felt like ages for someone to install laminate that we had pre-purchased in our basement and on our stairs. Dustin and his team were able to complete the project in the timeframe that we needed it completed. I have nothing but amazing things to say!! They were on time everyday, which is extremely important to me, very polite, and very professional. Our floors and stairs look beautiful, and we are SO happy with the results!!!

Danielle Grant Avatar
Danielle Grant
8/27/2018

High quality craftsmanship with trusted advisors!

Jenny Grandfield Avatar
Jenny Grandfield
8/27/2018

I love my new kitchen!!! All the contractors were punctual, friendly and on budget. I would use them again in a heartbeat!!!

BethTidwell Avatar
BethTidwell
8/27/2018

A reliable and trusted company that will stand behind their word and their work!

Teresa Miller Avatar
Teresa Miller
8/27/2018

Distinguished Kitchen Remodelers Ready for Any Remodeling Project in Kansas City!

You've finally found kitchen & bath remodelers in Missouri who are passionate about remodeling & have your interest at heart! Call us at (816) 307-2007!
Copyright © Kansas City Kitchen Remodeling 2023
This website is a referral site for Gold Heart Homes.
clock-omap-markerphoneenvelopequote-leftcrosschevron-downchevron-down-circlechevron-right-circle
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram